Brimstone

Gigs

 

Forthcoming Gigs

 

Please give us a call to discuss your requirements; background, concert, ceilidh, festival, wedding or more....

 

Sun 21st January 2018, 8pm, Celtic Folk music to celebrate Robert Burns,  The Noel Arms Hotel, Chipping Campden. 

 

Thu 25th January 2018  ** BURNS NIGHT**  8pm, St Aldates Tavern, St Aldates, Oxford

 

Fri 26th Jan, booked

 

Sat 27th January 2018, Burns Night Supper, Stretton on Fosse.  SOLD OUT

 

Tues 30th Jan, prov booked

 

Fri 2nd February 2018, 8.00 - 10.30pm, Sebrights Arms, London Rd, Worcester

 

Sat 10th March, afternoon - to be confirmed

 

Sat 17th March 2018, St Patricks Night gig, The Bell, Moreton in Marsh time tbc

 

Sat 21 April, 4.30pm Oxford Folk Festival - details to be confirmed

Sun 22 April, 4pm Oxford Folk Festival - details to be confirmed.

 

Sat 12th MayRHS Malvern Spring Festival, Three Counties Showground, Malvern

 

Sun 13th May,  RHS Malvern Spring Festival, Three Counties Showground, Malvern

 

Fri 22nd June, evening, Charity Ceilidh, Glos/Warks border, detailed to follow.

 

Sat 30th June, afternoon, Tintern Fete, Tintern nr. Chepstow, Wales.

 

Fri 17th August 2018, Wedding Ceilidh, Worcestershire.

Wed 22nd August 2018, Wedding Ceilidh,Warwickshire

 

 

Previous gigs

 

 

         2016 

Our Music

 

 

Gentle airs, fiery jigs and reels from the celtic nations and beyond. We are a 4/5 piece band comprising fiddle, whistle, guitar and bodhran. We are available for public gigs, background music, weddings, events, parties, ceilidhs and festivals. Based in the North Cotswolds; Gloucestershire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire and Oxfordshire are all within easy reach.

 

Feedback

Connection Point, Omberlsey, January 2018;

 

“…please extend our thanks to Brimstone who were absolutely wonderful. To get almost everyone up and dancing is fantastic and there were so many smiles which was great to see.”

 

St Aldates Tavern, Oxford,  Beer Festival, October 2017:

 

"We’ve had a great response from people!

We will definitely keep you in mind for future events. "

 

Wedding ceilidh,  August 2017:

 

"Many thanks for playing at our wedding August 26th. Fantastic band, good times were had. You made it very special."

Tweets from Brimstone @BrimstoneFolk
Print Print | Sitemap
© Brimstone